Quality tools
Made in Germany

Welcome to Rennsteig Werkzeuge GmbH

From the construction site to the machine shop or an airplane:

our tools can be found in use wherever a high-quality, professional result is required. Whatever your industry or individual application, we are sure to be able to offer you the right product for the job.

Quality tools for cable assembly

We produce handheld tools and crimping machines for cable assembly at our company head office in the Viernau district of Steinbach-Hallenberg. These tools find use in the skilled trades, manufacturing, service, maintenance, prototyping and low-volume production. Our international segments range from electrical installations in construction through to wiring harness production in aviation. All of our tools are designed to promote longevity and ergonomics, to ensure the optimum handling of your day-to-day jobs as a professional.

Quality tools for construction and industry

We produce quality tools for use in construction and industry at our facility in the Altersbach district of Steinbach-Hallenberg. From here, we ship out many thousands of chisels, pin punches, pry bars, screw extractors, hollow punches and pipe spanners each and every month.We manufacture our products with modern, industrial methods using materials of the very highest quality. As our customer, this ensures you enjoy optimum quality and longevity when using our RENNSTEIG products.

Chisels, pin punches, centre punch set

  • Industrial quality tools
  • Made of high-alloy tool steel
  • Hardened throughout for maximum transmission of striking force
  • Special safety impact head prevents material splintering and deformation
  • Golden dip-coated
  • Meets or exceeds requirements from current (e.g. DIN) standards
  • All tools are GS-approved
  • Practical foam insert keeps the workplace organised
  • Dimensions of the foam insert (W x H x D): 335 x 165 x 33 mm
  • With precise recesses for storage on the workbench and in the workshop trolley

Mehr erfahren

RENNSTEIG – in the heart of Germany

Learn more

Our company takes its name from the eponymous ‘Rennsteig’, one of eastern Germany’s most beautiful hill walking routes.

Based in Thuringia in the heart of Germany, we use the latest technologies and manufacturing methods to turn premium materials into pro-quality tools. We expand and optimise our broad range of branded tools on a regular basis. Our Development, Toolmaking and Production teams are also able to handle special orders from our clients. This results in customer-specific tools produced as part of a close working partnership.

nach oben

Store locator

Qualitätswerkzeuge
Made in Germany

Willkommen bei der Rennsteig Werkzeuge GmbH

Ob auf der Baustelle, in der Werkstatt oder im Flugzeug –

Willkommen in der Welt unserer Werkzeuge, die überall dort im Einsatz sind, wo man beste Arbeitsergebnisse erwartet. Sie finden bei uns die passenden Produkte für die unterschiedlichsten Branchen und vielfältigsten Anwendungsgebiete.

Qualitätswerkzeuge für Kabelkonfektion

An unserem Firmenhauptsitz in Steinbach-Hallenberg, Ortsteil Viernau, stellen wir Handwerkzeuge sowie Crimpmaschinen für die Kabelkonfektion her. Diese finden Verwendung in Handwerk, Industrie, Service, Instandhaltung, Prototypenbau und Kleinserienfertigungen. Das internationale Einsatzgebiet reicht von der Elektroinstallation am Bau bis hin zur Herstellung von Kabelbäumen für Flugzeuge. Alle Werkzeuge sind auf Langlebigkeit und Ergonomie ausgelegt, sodass Sie als Profis ihre tägliche Arbeit damit bestmöglich bewältigen können.

Qualitätswerkzeuge für Bau und Industrie

An unserem Standort in Steinbach-Hallenberg, Ortsteil Altersbach, produzieren wir Qualitätswerkzeuge für Bau und Industrie. Von hier aus verlassen monatlich viele tausend Meißel, Splintentreiber, Nageleisen, Schraubenausdreher, Henkellocheisen und Rohrzangen unsere Produktionshallen. Wir fertigen unsere Produkte mit modernen, industriellen Verfahren aus hochwertigsten Materialien. Dies garantiert für Sie als Anwender beste Qualität und Langlebigkeit unserer RENNSTEIG-Produkte.

Deine Karriere bei uns

Wir suchen engagierte Menschen, die unsere Zukunft mitgestalten wollen und offen sind für neue Ideen.
Was wir Ihnen als Arbeitgeber bieten, finden sie hier:

STELLENANGEBOTE

Mehr erfahren

STUDENTEN

Mehr erfahren

Verkaufsdisplays

  • Display Nr. 4 – zur Präsentation von Meißeln in Verkaufsbereichen
  • gefertigt aus farblosem Acryl
  • bestückbar mit maximal 40 Werkzeugen
  • für Werkzeuge aus 8-kant Material bis Ø 10 / 16 / 18 mm sowie flach-oval Material bis 26 x 13 mm

Mehr erfahren

RENNSTEIG - im Herzen Deutschlands

MEHR ERFAHREN

Unser Unternehmen verdankt seinen Namen dem „Rennsteig“, einem der schönsten Mittelgebirgswanderwege Deutschlands.

Mit neuesten Technologien und Arbeitsverfahren verarbeiten wir in Thüringen, im Herzen Deutschlands, hochwertigste Materialien zu Profi-Werkzeugen. Regelmäßig erweitern und optimieren wir unser breites Spektrum an Markenwerkzeugen. Unsere Mitarbeiter:innen aus Entwicklung, Werkzeugbau und Produktion verwirklichen auch spezielle Kundenwünsche. So entstehen in vertrauensvoller Zusammenarbeit auch kundenspezifische Spezialwerkzeuge.

nach oben